• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Renew Consultant Contract or Resign?

In summary, if you don't want the consultant kit items, resigning is the best option. If you want the DCB and RCB, then earn them by hosting shows.
Tropicalburstqt2
Gold Member
I'm currently debating whether or not to renew my consultant contract or to resign? I don't need any of the consultant kit items as I already have them all. I would like the April recruiting special though but I'm not sure I can meet that amount in sales. We have a busy business, I work full-time as a nurse (night shift), & I'm taking some business classes so really this would just be for fun. I loved PC when I was still selling but life got in the way. What would you do?

Personally, I'd resign with the mini-kit. Then you can qualify for the new consultant awards - 90 days and every 1250 you get 100 pc dollars to get more pc products. Then, as a bonus, if you get 1250 in the first 30 days you'll get the bonus. You can always sell the extras if you don't want them, or you can keep a set at home and a set for your business.

For most people I would agree with Malinda but from what you said I would choose the less costly route. $25 to get going again is amazing and it seems that it would fit your bill.ETA: I just realized you want the DCB and RCB... So earn them by hosting shows!

A couple things to consider:
- Are you happy with the person that would be your director? Did you get along well? Did she/he train you well? Was she/he available? Etc. If not, then sign up as a new consultant under someone who will meet your mentoring needs.
- Are you willing to work hard enough to either meet the 1250 qualifications within say 60 days? If so, then by signing as new you would qualify for the 100 pc dollars which you could use to buy the dcb and rcb.