• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My New Love, My Bento (For Mac Users)

In summary, Keith found Bento to be a simple and easy to use program that helps him to organize his contacts. The online community and customer support forums have been amazing in helping him to understand the program better and get through and hurdles.
jcsmilez
Gold Member
Hey all!

I just wanted to share my enthusiasm and excitement about a program called Bento. In the year that I have been a PC consultant I have struggled to figure out how to organized my contacts from booths/fairs, parties, online orders, etc. My house has been a mess with drawing slips in nearly every room (eeek!). Then came Bento...

It is a simple user friendly database program that advertises itself as "as easy to use as a Mac." It is compatible with OS 10 Leopard and is a variant of the popular Filemaker Pro for PC's and Macs. ( Pampered Partner has a decent customer contact program but I found it a pain to have to load through Parallels or Bootcamp and Bento turns out to be more customizable. :)

I have now been able to enter contacts in seconds in my own customized fields which I can then search for based on wish list items, ie. the mandoline/food chopper for June bookings, last contact, best time to contact, etc.
The online community and customer support forums has been amazing in helping me understand the program better and get through and hurdles. Plus, it connects with my Apple mail and Calendar for date reminders and to send email to contacts.

If you have any questions, I'd love to share how I set it up to work for my PC business.
I'm loving it, and for the first time I feel organized and like I am gaining control of my business. :D