• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Find Fairs/Festivals in Your Area?

In summary, if you are looking for local events, try contacting local schools, churches, and Lions, Moose, and Kiwanis groups. You may also want to start your own fair.
cooking4pchef
Hey, everyone! I am a newbie and I love this site. I am totally out of leads and I wanted to attend a fair in my area and I am unsure where to begin. Does anyone know where I can start?
THANK YOU!!!!:balloon:

Usually I look either in the community section of the newspaper. I have made friends with other vendors in my area, and usually when they hear of an event they email me the info too. I would say now a majority of my events come from the other vendors I meet.

Also, you could inquire at local schools/churches etc.

Go to a local chamber of commerce, they might have a list of events locally for the entire year. Our chamber produces a book for the entire state!

does this help?U can go to the local town office...they maybe able to help. I have also contacted the local Agricultural Society (if you live in a small town).

Ask other Consultants from different home-party companies - it is great to network with them and get new ideas and tradeshow/fair leads.........

IF they town you live in has county fair grounds you can always call them. Or call a local convention center to see if they have a lsit of up coming fairs.

Hey, Jeanna!!

There are several ways to get more info. Email me and I'll share wht I have since I'm in your area...

I have been making lots of calls trying to get into some fairs/fundraisers/openhouses ec... and I know there is a lady who is at everything and does not like to share. How do you handle a very pushy PC person who has the market on everyone in your area??