• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help With Good Product Tips for My Kit Items

In summary, to properly care for non-stick cookware, avoid using metal utensils and abrasive cleaners, use wooden or silicone utensils and gentle dish soap, and cook on low to medium heat. For sharpening kitchen knives, use a knife sharpener or honing steel and always sharpen away from your body. Stoneware is dishwasher safe but it is recommended to hand-wash with warm water and mild soap. To season cast iron cookware, coat it with vegetable oil and bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for one hour. To check for doneness when using stoneware for baking, follow the recommended baking time and then insert a toothpick into the center of the baked goods.
Chrystals cooking
Im new to pampered chef I wanted to see if anyone has any good tips on the products in my kit to help with things to say about the products. I also have a DCB and a few bamboo products. Any help would be greatly appreciated :chef: Thanks Chrystal

My best advice is to read both the Use and Care and the Product Information Guide (both available on CC) for each product. They have really great ideas and tips.

Also each of the products in the kit have a tutorial under the Web Training area to get more ideas.

1. How do I properly care for my non-stick cookware?

To ensure your non-stick cookware lasts a long time, avoid using metal utensils and abrasive cleaners. Instead, use wooden or silicone utensils and gentle dish soap. Also, avoid cooking on high heat as it can damage the non-stick coating.

2. What is the best way to sharpen my kitchen knives?

We recommend using a knife sharpener or honing steel to sharpen your kitchen knives. Be sure to follow the manufacturer's instructions and always sharpen away from your body to avoid injury.