• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Goal Ever in Coed Soccer | My Journey from Beginner to Scoring Champion

In summary, the speaker recently started playing indoor soccer for the first time in their life after being asked to join a coed team. Despite having no experience, they have been playing well and even scored their first goal in a game. Their team won 7-2 and they are proud of their achievement. The game was physically demanding and they have some soreness and swelling as a result. They also mention their past experience as a gymnast and their love for the sport.
smspamperedchef
Silver Member
Ok, I started playing indoor soccer in April for THE FIRST TIME IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I've coached both of my kids and know the basics and grew up with a EXTREMELY good brother who played.We kicked the ball around in the yard when we were little. Well, I was asked to play by one of my former players' dad who said they needed more women for their coed team. I agreed but told them to not to expect much since I have ZERO experience. I got out there and am really not half bad if I might say so myself. I challenge the guys and get them running and mess them up. It's funny too because when I fall (which is quite often) and if a guy was by me when I do the guy gets called on it even if it was my own fault for falling. LOL! Good thing about being a girl. Anyway, long story short (I know, TOO LATE!) we had our game tonight and I happened to be in the right place at the right time and a guy on my team dribbled the ball almost all the way up, passed it to me and I shot it in. It messed up the goalie as I was blocking him. HA!