• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Consultant Signing W/Other Ds Company

M
Mel5497
I've seen the great flyer about comparing DS companies, but does anyone know the specifics regarding Lia Sophia? (I'm not interested in bashing another company, but I would like to know how they compare.) I'll do some research on-line tomorrow, but I thought I'd see if anyone here was already familiar with what our differences are.

Unfortunately, I have some experience in this area. Ouch! you touched a nerve, as one of my consultants and MY SISTER both signed with Lia Sophia.

Overall, they seem to have a pretty generous host and consultant program, although to offer the host benefits, the consultant pays a $6 fee on the show. I'm still unclear as to whether or not consultants pay an additional fee for their software, since I have seen it online through an outside company. The kit is $149, which I think has 24 pieces of jewelry and some supplies. Catalogs, if I recall correctly, run $.65 each and come out 2X a year. There is a very high end line called the "Red Carpet Collection" that is being advertised to Hollywood types.

I'm not really crazy about the jewelry myself, so the opportunity never piqued my interest, despite the overwhelming desire on many of their consultants to want to tell me how much money they make. Before my sister told me about her interest, I had been thinking how glad I was that I wasn't selling jewelry in this economy!

OK, I've finally vented to my peers about this! If there is anything specific, ask me and I'll tell you what I know!

Mary