• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Turbo Tax Online Vs. Purchased Turbo Tax??

In summary, if you make less than $500 from one source, you don't have to file. If you make more than $500 from one source, you have to file.
lkspeir
I've done Turbo Tax online in the past. However, I'm wondering if there is any benefit to purchasing the actual software over using the Turbo Tax online.

This is my first year to file my taxes since being a consultant.

I used to buy the software before I discovered that you could do it online. Now I always do it online. You don't have to pay until you submit, and it's cheaper.

Yep. I totally agree! I use Turbo Tax online. It's sponsored through my Credit Union and the nice thing is, you have the same ID/Password every year and they will transfer your information into your new return!

Thanks for the reminder! I need to finish filing mine!!

I use Tax Act online. It's cheaper than Turbo Tax, and we always check our work with Turbo Tax and it's always the same.

hoosierchef said:
Thanks for the reminder! I need to finish filing mine!!

Have you gotten your PC 1099 yet?

No, I haven't gotten my PC 1099 yet, I'm just getting all my info together on a spreadsheet first, so I'll be ready. This morning on the way to work I was wondering if there was any benefit to purchasing the Turbo Tax software.I do have one more question....My daughter (17) works part time. She only made $380 last year. Does she have to file income tax? Is there a dollar value that you have to make that constitutes filing?Thanks everybody!

I think you have to make at least $500 before you have to file, but I could be wrong. Don't trust me!!

supergirljennie said:
Have you gotten your PC 1099 yet?