• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Sky Bus to Cease Operation: Chapter 11 Bankruptcy Announcement

In summary, the conversation discusses the news of Sky Bus closing this weekend and filing for Chapter 11 bankruptcy. The participants express their disappointment and concerns about the impact on travel plans and the airline industry as a whole. One person shares their personal experience of booking a flight with Sky Bus and having to dispute it with their credit card company. They also mention other airlines and retail stores that are going out of business. Finally, there is a happy ending as one person is able to book a flight for their mom to visit their new home.
Intrepid_Chef
Silver Member
I work in the communications business so this just in ....

Sky Bus is closing THIS WEEKEND. They are filing Chapter 11 bankruptcy.

I am not sure what will happen to those who have already booked flights.

Hope this doesn't foul up anyone's travel plans!

(I was going to go with them but found out that while they fly from Columbus, and they fly to Indiana, they don't fly FROM Columbus TO Indiana! Guess they figure that if you can drive all the way to Columbus to get on a plane you can drive the other 4 hours to Chicago!)

I was just about to post this.

Skybus becomes third airline this week to close - CNN.com

This is the third airline this week! Yikes!

I hope everyone sees, I know that there were some counting on them for their conference travel plans. :yuck: :cry:

I was really looking forward to them expanding too! :cry:

My mom was supposed to fly in from Florida to see our new house on Thursday!!!! Now she has no ticket and no money.

She has to wait and do it as a dispute through the credit card company!

I really, really, REALLY wanted her here to see our first home!!! I'm pretty bummed right now!