• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions About Recruiting(I'm New)

In summary, the consultant suggests that the woman consider working a second shift to accommodate her schedule, or finding ways to do lunch-time shows for people who work first shift.
lockwoodPc
Hi I am a new consultant and i have someone that is interested in the business but says that she doesn't think that she would have the time since she works second shit? Any ideas of what to say to that? I know that she would be great at it but I just don't know how to go about it....

lockwoodPc said:
Hi I am a new consultant and i have someone that is interested in the business but says that she doesn't think that she would have the time since she works second shit? Any ideas of what to say to that? I know that she would be great at it but I just don't know how to go about it....

No problems. Now if she worked second SHIFT then maybe I could see the problem.

OK now.... if she works second then she still still has two night free? If she really wants to work the business then she will have to get creative and have two slots each Saturday to fill.

lockwoodPc said:

I know that is a typo but I am cracking up. I don't know how many times I accidentally hit an I instead of an O when I type "shot" (my company sells something called steel shot so I type this often). One day I realized I had hit an I instead of a U when I typed "ducks." That would have been nice in an email to the Vice President. Luckily I read over what I type.