• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New to Pampered Chef: Booking Ideas for Your Business

In summary, newbie Pampered Chef wants to get bookings and let everyone know about her business. She found that phone calls work best and recommends hosting a Kick-off show to get the word out.
daricsmom
I am new to Pampered Chef and I want to send an email out to try to get some bookings and let everyone know about my new buisness, does anybody have any ideas??

I found that phone calls work best - the people you talk too will be able to hear the excitement in your voice. I was very nervous about making those first booking calls, so my director told me to say:

"Hi <name>! I am so excited - I started my own Pampered Chef business. I would be honored to have you as one of my first hosts!" I got 7 bookings this way - not a one from family (they do not live local) and one from my health insurance agent.

Welcome to the family, and good luck!

Here's some I found that I had. I never used them but you could fill in the blanks and use them in their entirety or just use it as a guideline and shorten them up. Hope they help some and welcome to PC! :)

Attachments

• New Consultant.doc
    84 KB · Views: 316
  • Neighborhood_Flyer[1].doc
    63 KB · Views: 425
Thank you so much Susan and Jodi!! I will use all of these ideas. I am so excited about my new adventure with PC.

I agree with Susan, phone calls are the BEST way to get the word out.

Emails aren't always read by everyone.

You should host a Kick-off show of your own and invite EVERYONE you know!! This will help everyone know what you are doing now and help you out with sales and bookings in your first 90 days.

Check under the bookings forum. There are SO many good ideas on here.

Welcome to PC and CS!!! Best of luck!!!