• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ready to Take the Leap into Pampered Chef? How Do I Get Started?

J
Joyful
Well, I finally got signed up last night. I have been using Pampered Chef stuff for at least 10 years -- always went to the party and told everyone else how great it was. I hadn't been to a party in quite a long time until the end of November and when I did it just hit me that I should be selling it (having a daughter in competitive gymnastics may have something to do with it too $$$). So here goes...

I'm doing my own party on the 16th (assuming my kit arrives in time) and also a fundraiser for the gym from the 12th thru 24th with a team of 72 gymnasts (boys & girls). I have a few other things in the works but nothing definite.

I've been frantically checking my e-mail about a million times today looking for my consultant number and password -- how long does that usually take to arrive? I did get a weekly newsletter so I know they have my application.

My recruiter is new to the business herself, in fact I think I attended her first party in November. She has been very helpful as well as my Director who I discovered is someone I knew about 5 years ago when she started in Pampered Chef. She has done very well with it and is able to make a full-time income to stay home with her daughter. I'm encouraged by that. I don't know yet what my long-term goals are, but my short-term goal is to help finance some of the travel required in competitive gymnastics (we are travelling to Phoenix from So. Cal. in 2 weeks for a meet). As I get started I plan to take whatever sales numbers I make and look for ways to build and increase and see what happens.