• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What's the easiest recipe for a first-time Pampered Chef show on July 19th?

In summary, Sarah is a new cook who has gone through a lot of trouble to prepare her first show. She is scared and has a recipe suggestion. Brittany has experience with Pampered Chef and offers a suggestion for a beginner recipe. Sarah makes notes before her first show and has fun.
DTM2D
Hi, I am new to this and every other minute I am ready to quit.

I made the 3 cheese pizza for lunch today and it was terrible, it tasted great, but the preparation. was not good. I have decided I am a bad cook.

I need the most easy recipe for my very first show July 19th. I am sooo scared. I need something I can do now, so I can practice.

I really haven't had ANY experience with Pampered Chef, I just know I like it. I had a hard time getting the grater to work right today.

I really think a Newbie shouldn't be showing off skills she doesn't even know.

Help Help. Dee :eek: :eek: :eek:

I think all of us have felt that way at one point or another. Heck, I still do sometimes. Feel free to let people know that your new and still working out all of the kinks. It's a great opportunity to get the guest's up there and let them learn with you. Also, you want your guests to walk away thinking that your job is something they could do too, so messing up can be a good thing. Don't stress too much over it. As for a recipe suggestion, I love the rings or braids, they're sort of classic PC recipes.

I have felt the same way! I can't tell you how many times I have said "Well it's supposed to do this!" :eek: For my first couple of shows I did the antipasto vegetable pizza. It's still on Consultants Corner under recipes and Season's Best. It shows off a ton of tools and is easy and every one who tried it loved it!