• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What's the Best Way to Hold a Kick Off or Grand Opening Show for Your Business?

In summary, a "Grand Opening / Kick off Show" is a special event hosted by Pampered Chef to celebrate the launch of a new consultant's business. Anyone can attend these events, which feature product demonstrations, games, prizes, and special offers. While there is no obligation to purchase anything, attendees can take advantage of promotions and place orders. To find out about upcoming "Grand Opening / Kick off Shows," check with a local consultant, the Events section on the Pampered Chef website, or follow Pampered Chef on social media.
JC 2
I was a consultant a while back & had to stop. I'm back in again & need to re-start my business. I want to hold a kick off or grand opening show & was interested to hear how you'd go about it since I sold before. It's been about a year & a half since I was holding shows.

My biggest hang up is whether or not I should advertise it as a show or a kick off & have a mystery hostess. Any thoughts? TIA.

Did you "tell" everyone you were stopping? Or did you quietly just let it die away? If you let it die away I would do a mystery hostess show. If you told everyone you stopped, I would get on the phone and start talking about your grand reopening!

You could always just call it your Pampered Chef Open House. I been in the biz for 8 years, and just had one and it closed out a bit over $1,000 ($200.00 of which was from a craft fair I did right afterwards and just tacked on the orders). Good luck with your event!

What is a "Grand Opening / Kick off Show"?