• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

UPampered Chefoming Vendor Booth

In summary, Lynn's advice is to have a booth set up nicely with an open area in the middle for writing and talking, have a bowl of candy and a few decorations, have 1 catalog cut up into plactic sleeves in a binder in the middle, only give out real catalogs if you get the person's contact info, have plenty of survey slips and advertise on your table for a drawing for a free product (food chopper, small stoneware,etc), have plenty of business cards and host flyers to give out, talk a lot, and have fun!
Linda E.
This is my first time setting up a booth. I would think that you would set out what's in your kit but do you have anything that they can purchase from you right there without having to order? If I should, I need to order the stuff right away. Please let me know.

Thanks,
Lynn

No - nothing that can't be ordered on an individual order. If you get things, maybe a food chopper and garlic press - but again, encourage indiv. orders and mention the $60 purchase guest specials.

I wouldn't worry about having products available right there for purchase. It's so hard to predict what the random person would want. I've heard of other people having certain things on hand, but that never seems to work for me. The times I went prepared with all the small type of items (citrus peeler, quick cut paring knives, mix n chop, etc.) no one asked about them. The times I tried to have the sauces, rub, and sprinkles available, not a single person was interested. I don't want to be pushing specific sales when I'm at a booth. I'm there to make contact with new people, build rapport and gather their info, sign up for my newsletter, and get bookings.

babywings76 said: