• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Turn Snow into Gold with a Snow Show!

In summary, the author suggests that if you have snow forecast, call your host and tell her that you are having a snow show, and that guests will be invited to a grand opening show. This will create two additional shows for the host.
alibene80
Hi Everyone! :chef:

I just recieved this email from someone in my cluster and thought it was an ahmazing idea and wanted to share. I am a fairly new consultant, live in CT, and have been worrying about my winter shows canceling over weather.

When you have snow forecast, call your Host (in case she wants to cancel) and tell her:

"Due to the weather lets make it a Snow Show then. This is how it works, call all your Guests and tell them, we are having a Snow Show, get their orders and when the show comes in they will be invited to a Grand Opening show. You open the boxes and they come over for a glass of wine, an appetizer and picking up their orders. At that time show them the big pile you got for being a Host.

Two things will happen:

1. Your friends see what everyone else ordered and they now want some of what they see. - You now have a second show with additional orders.

2. Everyone sees the benefits of hosting, so any bookings you get from that second show, you will earn more Host Bonuses."

Her tip was that she always gets two shows out of a Snow Show and was not even present. Ladies and Gents - IT IS ALL IN THE MARKETING!!!

That's a great idea! This winter promises to be extra snowy, so I will make use of the idea. Thanks for posting!

Your welcome! Thought it was too wonderful to keep to myself! :-D

Thanks for the idea I will keep that in mind.

Thank you! This site is full of AWESOME ideas.