• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Teacher Gift Ideas: Kitchen Shears and More | New Consultant Tips

I think you should donate some products in their names for a silent auction. I also did the mini wisks filled with kisses and the Trivet.
brandalyn74
Hey everyone...

I need some suggestions for teacher's gifts for my kids? I am thinking of giving the Kitchen Shears with a cute note saying something like, " You're a cut above the rest!" I'd like to send a mini catalog and business card inserted into the gift somehow.

Is that too tacky? I'm a new consultant living in a new and very temporary area (thanks to Hurricane Katrina!). So, I haven't utilized my kids' school yet.

I want to garner some interest without going overboard.
Any help/gift suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I am getting the trivet for my kids teachers. It's pretty and different and $2 goes to a good cause

I think you should send the mini catalog and your card. She'll love the shears and if she doesn't have any PC products maybe she'll want to see what else is offered. If she has PC products she'll already know how great they are and want to host a show. Even if she doesn't want the catalog maybe she'll leave it in the teachers lounge and you'll get some calls that way.

pchefjennoy said:
I am getting the trivet for my kids teachers. It's pretty and different and $2 goes to a good cause
That's a great idea! Anyone can use an extra trivet I think. Especially a pretty one!:)

Last year I gave my daugther's teacher a batter bowl gift with cookie mix and she loved it. This year I am doing that SA bowl with napkin holder and putting either cookies or a Gourmet candied apple in it!

I didn't even think about giving the trivet! And it is for a good cause.

Thanks for the suggestions!