• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Target Audience Right Under My Nose But...

M
mistym
should I be mixing and matching?

As well as Pampered Chef, I am also a fitness instructor. So 5 days out of the week I am in front of 15-20 women encouraging them and supporting them in their fitness goals. I work for a small business who has never had co-instructors before and I am wondering how I go about "promoting" PC to these ladies without a) making the ladies feel uncomfortable (in that "oh great - now she is gonna want me to host a party" kinda way) b) annoying my boss or overstepping the lines of business ethics.

It just bugs my that I meet with my target audience daily and they barely know I sell Pampered Chef other than the passing comments I make.

What would you do or how would you approach my boss?

Thanks in advance

Misty

FIrst, check with boss and rules/procedure of office.

Do you wear a "uniform" for the gym?? Or could you purchase and wear some logo wear??

I'd start there. Or maybe in conversation while talking about how they can eat healthier, you could say, well I love to cook on my PC stoneware, or whatever product you choose and see where it leads.

HTH,

Lisa

misty
you could hold a fall kick off in august and invite them all, i would just tell them at the end of the class and set the invites out. if they are interested they'll take one, that way your not being pushy
ask your boss if you can leave some in the change room and/or put one on the bulliton board

This is so up my alley! I started working at Curves for Women and selling Pampered Chef within two days of each other. Almost 4 years ago.