• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Spice Up Your Cooking Show with Humor - Tips and Tricks from the Experts!

I am not perfect...I am a Pampered Chef and we are NOT perfect chefs...but we are the PERFECT Pampered Chefs!In summary, the Spring Kick Off meeting is approaching in February and the planning committee is seeking ideas on how to incorporate humor into the cooking show. They are asking for suggestions, one-liners, and sayings to make the training more enjoyable. The group of chefs has come up with some creative ideas, such as using the food chopper to release frustration and using the BBQ turner as a sword. They also make jokes about their husbands and the products, such as the scrapers being the "Barbie" of the kitchen. Overall, the chefs are excited to hear more suggestions and are grateful for
Karen
Gold Member
Our Spring Kick Off meeting is fast approaching, eventhough it seems so far away (February).

One topic that has been asked of us in the planning of this meeting is to give some ideas on how to incorporate humor into the cooking show. So, I am asking the experts, do any of you have ideas, "one-liners", suggestions that we can use to incorporate into this training besides saying "just relax and have fun"? Do you have a certain "saying" for certain products that wake up your crowd?

I know some of you are very creative out there. Would love to hear your comments and/or suggestions (and of course, your permission to use the information you provide).

Many thanks again to an awesome group of cheffers! I can't wait to hear your responses.