• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Someone Invited Me to Their Pampered Chef Party

In summary, Carolyn's friend is hosting a party and she doesn't know whether to go or not because she doesn't want to be rude.
susan g
:eek: :eek: I couldn't believe it today when I got a postcard invite to a PC show for someone in my (fairly) close group of friends-close enough she would be on my list of 40 to invite. I have been a Consultant for just over a year, have successful shows, and I have no idea why she would have the party with someone else. I did call the RSVP # on her card to tell her I wouldn't be coming (and figure out what is going on). She said she forgot I did this until after she sent out the invites. So not true. She is in a group of people that basically supported my business for the first several months and there is no way she forgot. Well, enough venting. My real concern is that my friends and loyal customers will assume when they get invited that this is one of my parties. Several of them only order through me. I don't care if they order from someone else at a party but I wish they knew ahead of time what was going on. What can I do? I don't want to be rude or tacky (even though she was) but this is really bugging me. Any suggestions will be appreciated.:mad:

Ouch! Can you ask one of your mutual friends what the real deal is? I'm sure if people start asking if you're still doing it your friends will tell them you are. Or maybe call people you know are probably on her list and remidn them about the stoneware special, don't mention her party, at least then they'll know you are still doing PC!

PS And if they say "Oh I was planning to order some stoneware at X's party" you can say "Actually another consultant is doing her party" so they know..