• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Quick and Easy Recipe Ideas for Fall Shows - Carmel Apple Cake and More!

K
karlene
Hi everyone!!! Ok I've been doing PC for 8 years and now I need some help. I have a show coming up and my guests will be pretty well 'seasoned'. They already suggested the carmel apple cake I have been demoing for fall shows. I will include that at end of post! Now I need a main or appetizer to make that preferably doesn't take baking time or can be done in microwave. Would like to use one of the new traditions stones if possible. But would also like to show a good # of products. I'm stumped here. I have been doing the club house chicken squares with the carmel cake but these hosts and guests were just at a show I did these at and dont want that appetizer again! Any suggestions would be appreciated.

carmel apple cake (great to demo)

2 (8 oz) cans Pillsbury Refrigerated flaky Biscuits

1/2 cup pecans

1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar

1 stick melted butter or margarine

2 tbsp. light corn syrup

1 medium Granny Smith apple

Mixture of 2tbsp. sugar and 2 teaspoon cinnamon

Melt butter in a skillet. Add brown sugar and corn syrup. Mix. Chop nuts and sprinkle on top. Core, peel and slice apple, chop, and sprinkle on top. Dip one side of each biscuit into cinnamon/sugar and place sugar side down. Sprinkle top with cinnamon/sugar. Bake at 350 for 20-30 minutes in the skillet. Remove from oven and invert on platter.

That cake sound delicous. What size skillet is needed? I only have the 8" pan.

Why not the Harvest Chicken Salad using mixed lettuces, not spinach?

I second the Harvest Chicken Salad; my guests have been loving it:) It's new & yummy! Plus, I would say making that with the cake you don't have to feel guilty 'cause salad with sweets balances out;)