• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Struggling to Master Pampered Chef Recipes

In summary, the newbie is having difficulty finding recipes that she's confident to do at her shows. She loves all the bite varieties but does not have a pan large enough to do larger shows. She also has difficulty with some of the seasonings and is having anxiety from her first show. She thanks the community for their support.
shuttermonster
I'm almost scared to post this... but I'm pretty frustrated. I'm a newbie and I've been trying new recipes and have been getting pretty frustrated b/c I have yet to find ones that I'm confident to do at my shows. I have to admit that I am a bit of a perfectionist :( I do love all the bite varieties(love all sweet seasonings) ... but do not have a pan large enough for larger shows... plan on ordering on open stock. I also need to say first.... I LOVE PAMPERED CHEF!!! However, I'm having a hard time with some of the seasonings. I did not care for the Jerk Chicken Nachos and I just made the Quick Turkey Chili tonight in my DCB and was in tears. :cry: I know many of you have raved over these two dishes. But it's the seasonings... I don't even like the smell when it's cooking. I know it may be a personal thing... and I haven't tried them all. I guess I just wondered if it was just me. :(

Don't feel bad. I have been doing this over 6 months and still don't really feel like I know what I am doing, but I know it takes practice. I didn't care for the Jerk Chicken Nachos either. I prefer to make them with the Southwest Seasoning. I really like the 3 cheese pizza and it has always gone over well at shows. It is ok to pick one recipe and do it until you feel completely comfortable with it. Hang in there!

Are you pregnant? :D