• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Car & New Adventures: My Prius Story

In summary, Woo! Hoo! I got a new car. We actually ordered it the Monday after Mother's Day. I truly miss:( my full size GMC Explorer conversion van.....I loved that van, but I didn't love the gas mileage:(. My new car is silver pine mica in color and is a Prius. Talk about something new to get used to. I'm still learning. Love the gas mileage and understand it will get better once the car is broken in. Love the back-up camera, too.
byrd1956
Gold Member
Woo! Hoo! I got a new car. We actually ordered it the Monday after Mother's Day. I truly miss:( my full size GMC Explorer conversion van.....I loved that van, but I didn't love the gas mileage:(. My new car is silver pine mica in color and is a Prius. Talk about something new to get used to. I'm still learning. Love the gas mileage and understand it will get better once the car is broken in. Love the back-up camera, too. (Just had to share....)

Congrats on the new car Robyn. I need a new one but am trying to hold out until the Spring!

I would like to get a Prius, too. Not happening anytime soon.

Oh wow, that is my dream car. Right now my car gets pretty good gas milage - about 27 or 28 mpg but I'd love a hybrid.

Congratulations on the new wheels!

Have fun and be safe driving it! :)

We are trading in my car when BF gets home. So in about a month I should be driving something different. While he has been gone I have been driving his VW Passat..so nice. I have a Kia (single mom on budget) and he wants me to get an SUV. I don't want outrageous payments (even though he is paying whatever is more than my current payment) so I am looking at a Hyundai Santa Fe. I would really love to get a VW Toureag (sp) or a Lexus...but maybe some other time.