• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Brunch Show: Need Suggestions for Savory Dish!

In summary, the conversation is about a person seeking help with their first brunch show. They ask for suggestions on a savory dish and mention their plan to make ham and cheese brunch squares. Other users share their experiences with the dish, offering tips such as using Southwest seasoning or adding sausage. They also offer additional ideas for the brunch show, including making mini-cinnamon rolls and freezing leftovers. Some users also mention the importance of having a plan and good flow during the demonstration.
GEScott
Gold Member
This is my first post and I am hoping you all can help.

I am new at this and have my first brunch show scheduled for this Saturday. Have any of you tried the Ham and Cheese Brunch Squares or have any better ideas for a savory dish?

Thanks for any suggestions.

My family loves the ham and cheese brunch squares. I've never done a brunch show myself though. First one is coming up in January. Let us know how yours goes?

I do a brunch show almost every Saturday - they are my most popular show! (right now, I'm booked thru January!)
The brunch squares are good - not great, but good. I liven them up a little by using a bit of Southwest Seasoning, and then having the guests make Salsa. I pass around the small SS bowl with the salad choppers and the ingredients for the salsa (the recipe in the catalog) and have them all help make it. Then, I serve the Squares with salsa and sour cream on the side (in the small bowls and caddy of course!;) )