• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Opportunities: Promoting PC in a Small Mountain Community

In summary, Andrea is a traveler who works contracts in other states, but her current contract is in Arizona. She has been talking to more people around her current contract, but she also wants to challenge herself to go to each department and nursing station on her last three days. She has decided that she is going to bring in a recipe to share with the staff.
TammyStar
I am a "traveler" I work contracts usually in other states but my current contract is in AZ, 3 hours from home because my DD was pregnant and I wanted to be close for when the baby was born. A few people that I work with know I am a consultant and I have given out a few catalogs with no orders in the last 8 weeks. I have to be careful about "soliciting" because if I lose a contract for any reason it will cost me a lot of money.
I was thinking since next weekend is my last I want to hand out catalogs and talk to people about PC since its my last weekend and I could follow up after my contract is over it won't be a problem. (They asked me to extend this contract but I was not impressed with the management and I would never work at this hospital so I declined) So my question is how do I approach the staff I interact with but don't really work with? What's a good one liner or opener to people you encounter at work but don't really work closely with?
Its a very small mountain community (68 bed hospital) and I know many people moved up here from the "big city" so they are familiar with PC so I figured that its a start.

Any suggestions? Comments? Funny stories??