• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Master's-Educated Teacher Seeking Job in Florida

I live in Orange County and love it here. The cost of living is definitely higher than most places, but the schools are some of the best in the country. There are also a lot of opportunities for teaching here, whether you want to teach in a public or private school. My husband is a teacher and we have been very happy.
trps
Silver Member
I am looking for a teaching job in Florida we are thinking about relocating does anyone know of any openings? I have a Master's in Elementary Education.

Where in Florida are you looking? It's a HUGE state.

Oh Lord..down here..you can count on EVERYONE looking for teachers. Take your pick!

Jobs a PLENTY!!!!I'm a Special Ed teacher in Lake County Florida, which is outside of Orlando. We have openings. EVERY system here has openings. Go to www.teachinflorida.com. That site has a ton of info.

Let me know how I can help you :)

NBCT, 2000 ENS
M.Ed Exceptional Student Education, Varying Exceptionalities

Thanks for the site I will look. We don't have a set place just someplace nice for the kids and I want to teach in the same area. Here OHIO there are 1 job for every 500+++ applicants if you are lucky sometimes 0 jobs for all those people.

I live in Sarasota County and they are always looking for teachers too and we have a WONDERFUL school system here. I think its be rated one of the top ones in the state.

Check info before moving here
trps said:
I am looking for a teaching job in Florida we are thinking about relocating does anyone know of any openings? I have a Master's in Elementary Education.