• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for Eye-Catching Flyers for Catalogs?

In summary, the conversation is about the best way to promote and distribute catalogs for a new consultant. Suggestions include putting a sticker with contact information on the back of the catalog, using colorful labels on the front, and attaching a rhyme to the label. The consultant also mentions hosting upcoming shows and seeking advice on how to continue building her business.
giggles2boot
I'm a new consultant and I would like to put some catalogs in some places that I visit throughout my week. Is their a flyer that is already created that I could attach to the front of a catalog? I want something to catch people's eyes, gives my info, but not cover the front of the catalog. Help!!

I suggest putting a sticker with your info on the back and not cover the front at all... that's what it seems everyone does.

I used to put my info on the back, but who really looks there? A helpful hint at NC was that put your label on the front. It will always be seen when someone picks up a catalog. ALWAYS. I pick up odd shaped labels (mainly ones on sale that they want to get rid of, format it, and stick my info on it.) WORKS WONDERS. GOOD LUCK

Ok, good point. My habit has ALWAYS been to look on the backs of catalogs for information so I assumed (oops) that everyone did that.So labels on the front it is!

Darla Oelmann (my NSED) puts her info on a NEON sticker on the front of the catty. Very eyecatching...yet, doesn't cover up our beautiful catalog picture!

I leave old catalogs at doctor's and other places where there is a waiting area.

I put a label on them that says:
Though the date on this catalog may be old
Just look inside and you'll be sold
Many great products you will see
Call me to learn how to get some FREE!