• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Warm up Your Cold Market?

In summary, Julie is an expert summarizer of content. She talks to strangers in order to build her customer base and she recommends practicing your 15 second and 60 second commercials.
PCx2startermom
If you don't know what cold market is don't worry for a long time I didn't even know. What cold marketing is is talking to people you don't know.

I would like to know how people deal with their cold market potential customers. As right now cold marketing is my only option. Everyone on my list has either said no or call me later. Each time I call 'em they say call me later.

I'm new here but I have 30 years experience with owning my own tailoring business so I will share some of what I've learned from that.

1. You must be your own best word-of-mouth advertiser.

Talk about what you do. Make it part of a conversation with someone... "what do you do?"... and then hopefully they will tell you and ask you OR if you are bolder, say "Hi, I'm Susie and I ......, what do you do?" If I see someone in line at the post office for instance who's in a very sharp looking outfit I tell them "I just love your outfit/suit/dress" (people love compliments) and then I ask them "do you have a personal tailor?" Then I tell them I am a tailor and I would love to have them for a customer and give them my card. And if I'm lucky, one or more other people hear this conversation and I leave the post office not only mailing a letter but have handed out 3 business cards. Practice your own 15 second commercial and use it!