• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You "Fire" Your Hairdreser?

In summary, the person is unhappy with their haircuts and wants to break up with their hairdresser. They are not sure how to do it gracefully.
pamperedlinda
Gold Member
Here's my dilemna. I've been using the same hairdresser for @ 7 years. He used to be great. But a couple of years ago he had lasik (sp?) done in both eyes and now his hair cuts are really hit and miss. He does a pretty good job with my hi-lights, and the bad hair cuts used to be few and far between, but now it seems like every other one is bad. I went last week and I think this is the worst cut ever.

I want to start going to someone else. I already have my next appointment with my current hairdresser (I always make it before I leave). How should I cancel it without rescheduling another one? I was thinking that I'd just call on one of his off days and leave a message on the answer machine that I need to cancel and I'll be in touch.....which may or may not be a total lie, but it probably is. I'm not a very good lier, and I don't want to hurt his feelings either but, it's my hair and I want it to look good.

How should I handle this one?

Call and cancel, when he asks to reschedule you could say I don't have my calendar with me. I'll have to call back later. I know it would be hard, but if you've been going to this guy for that long, you should tell him. He may not know that you are unhappy with the cuts; it's possible that other clients are too. I wish I had a person I'd been going to for that long. I've been going to different people trying to find someone. I keep thinking I want to cut my hair short, never liked it short before, so I don't know why. I'd like to be going to someone for awhile before I take that step.