• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help-How Do You Pamper a Business??

In summary, Carol is considering pampering businesses by providing free food and services. She is worried about the legality of this, but is reassured by the fact that most businesses around here have signs saying "no soliciting."
pamperedmomofthree
My sister-in-law has graciously agreed to host a show for me, the catch for me is that it will be at work during her lunch hour.

I'm still new at all of this as this will be my 7th show. Any suggesstions? I have the email address of everyone she is inviting but I don't know what to do from here. What do I tell them, what do I prepare since they only have a microwave ( I was thinking the 12 minute mircle cake) but I don't know if I should have food and do a real show or just let them look through the catalog.

Thanks so much for all your help.

Since it's lunch, you might want to do the chicken fajitas, if you have a DCB. I did this the other night, and heated the tortillas in the Mini Baker, with Parchment Paper. My son said it was the best fajitas he's ever had!

Having worked in offices most of my adult life, I'm picturing people wandering in and out of the kitchen/conference room/where ever they're allowing you to be. The best way to entice people to come to you is with "free food." I wouldn't even bother with a demonstration, just a few of your favorite products to show off, some catalogs, and lots of order forms.

Since you're new to the business do you have tools other than what came in your start-up kit (I realize you may not have the DCB). Knowing what you have will help decide what you should serve.

Sarah

I have mostly only what came in my kit with a few extra pieces, not the DCB though