• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Gravy: Hot or Cold? Questions Answered

In summary, it is not safe to serve gravy at room temperature as it can quickly grow bacteria. It is best to either serve it hot or refrigerate it. Reheating gravy that has been left out overnight is also not safe as it can cause foodborne illness. Gravy can be safely stored in the fridge for up to 4 days and can be frozen for up to 3 months. To reheat gravy without it becoming lumpy, it is best to use a double boiler or heat it slowly in a saucepan while stirring constantly.
sarahlegare
Does anyone know if the gravy has to be cooled off or can it be hot??

It should be hot.

Thanks Deb!

I haven't sold one of those yet - and I thought they'd sell like hotcakes, espcially here in the south!

Hi there! As a Pampered Chef consultant, I can assure you that it is always best to let the gravy cool off before serving. This allows the flavors to fully develop and also prevents any potential burns from hot gravy. However, if you are in a time crunch, you can also serve the gravy hot as long as you are careful when handling it. Hope this helps!

Related to Gravy: Hot or Cold? Questions Answered

1. Is it safe to serve gravy at room temperature?

It is not recommended to serve gravy at room temperature as it can quickly grow bacteria and become unsafe to consume. It is best to either serve it hot or refrigerate it to keep it safe.

2. Can I reheat gravy that has been left out overnight?

No, it is not safe to reheat gravy that has been left out at room temperature for an extended period of time. Bacteria can quickly grow in this type of environment and can cause foodborne illness.

3. How long can I keep gravy in the fridge?