• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fruit Pizza Troubleshooting: Tips for Using a Pizza Stone

In summary, the customer's cookie spilled over because she did not roll it out enough, and she should try using the mix that comes in a bag instead.
Bexs50
Again, I'm new with PC and though I love the stones I haven't been using them long. I have a customer who bought the medium pizza stone (her first stone). She tried making a fruit pizza on it but when she cooked the cookie she said it spilled all over her oven. I have never made this recipe before so am wondering...what could she be doing wrong? Is this normal for a cookie to spread so much it goes over the edge of the stone...granted this is a large cookie she is making, but anyway...any suggestions?? I don't want her to be turned off from the stoneware so I thought if I could solve her problem she might be more likely to keep trying! HELP!:eek:

Tell her to try the parchment paper

It is mention several times with other recipes that are similar

Bexs50 said:
Again, I'm new with PC and though I love the stones I haven't been using them long. I have a customer who bought the medium pizza stone (her first stone). She tried making a fruit pizza on it but when she cooked the cookie she said it spilled all over her oven. I have never made this recipe before so am wondering...what could she be doing wrong? Is this normal for a cookie to spread so much it goes over the edge of the stone...granted this is a large cookie she is making, but anyway...any suggestions?? I don't want her to be turned off from the stoneware so I thought if I could solve her problem she might be more likely to keep trying! HELP!:eek: