• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fall Kickoff Cooking Show: How Can I Spread the Word?

In summary, the author is planning a fall kickoff cooking show and is looking for ideas. She suggests games, recipes, and tips for hosting a show.
tinat51796
Since I'm new to PC and wanting to let all my neighbors know about my new business (and get to know the neighbors!) I thought I'd do a fall kickoff cooking show next week. I was going to use the flyer to tell all my neighbors about the show. I thought I'd go door to door tomorrow with the flyers but what do I do with the flyer if no one is home? Just stick it in the door jam? It's really windy where I live, I don't want a bunch of flyers with my name and address blowing all over town. Any suggestions? Thanks for all the help! This site is so awesome! I love all the great ideas I'm getting!

Tina

Whatever you decide, you msut FOLLOW UP!!! Flyers are great to inform, but it's the people you talk to in person as you're handing out the flyers who will show up or place an order. Follow-up is the key!

Good luck and let us know how it goes!

BTW, if it's too windy, how 'bout a mail box?

Put them in the doors. Ellen had a good suggestion of the mailbox, but unfortunately it's against federal law to put anything in mailboxes.And yes, definitely follow up! Good luck! My "fall extravaganza" is on the 15th. :)

test.. trying to post Internet kicks me out when submitting

mine is the 26th. we hit 46 houses on my street talked to 7 left the invites in the door, tried to wedge my handle... looked today and all were gone hopefully not carried away by the wind

I am in need of fall recipes to go along with the BBQ pork in the deep covered baker. My goal for this show is bookings so any suggestions would be wonderful!