• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Don't Even Know What to Title This...... Lol

In summary, the host is trying to hold a show tomorrow in a half-way distant town where a majority of her customers live. She is considering cancelling because the show would be held even if only 2 people show up, but she's hoping for a good turnout so she can earn sales
soccermama
OK.... so tomorrow I have a show... 3 hours away from here (about half my customers are there, as my little sis lives there and I've been doing shows off and on for 2 years in the area...)

The host is not expecting a large turnout.... but she's trying!!!

I always hesitate to cancel a show, even if only 2 people are expected. I figure if the show is held, I'll get the sales, and if it's cancelled, I get nothing..... so have the show, right? Especially in sell-a-thon months!!!

I consider a show to be a good one if everyone has a good time...... the sales are important, but the most important thing, ya know?

OK..... so give me some ideas to get this going and worth my time

I've told the host to talk to everyone and offer a gift to anyone who brings a guest or an outside order and a gift and free shipping for bringing 2 friends or outside orders......

I've also told her that if someone that LOVES PC is not placing an order, to suggest they book a show and earn some things for FREE, and to ask everyone else to have a show, too.

WHAT ELSE CAN I DO?!?! Thoughts?

Help her make a list of at least 40 people. I like the host scavenger hunt for ideas. It's posted under "files" here. There are other files for hostess coaching, too. The files here are great.

i would go as early as you can and visit with your sister, take her for lunch or dinner, tax write off lol
and u never know what will come of that show, a fabulous recruit maybe!