• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Creative Uses for Old Catalogs to Promote Your Business | Expert Tips

In summary, the conversation participants are discussing ideas for using old catalogs. One person suggests leaving them at offices and stores, while another suggests giving them out at fairs or to people in their neighborhood. They also mention using old catalogs as bookmarks for a unique promotion idea. The conversation also touches on the use of holiday mini catalogs and leaving them at various locations as a marketing strategy.
salthechef
I love the ideas I find here from all the brilliant and experienced Cheffers! I need to see if I can pick your collective brain now... :p
I have an embarassingly large stock of old catalogs. They are now perfectly stickered with my info on the back and the old catalog sticker from the files on the front. I was going to take them to waiting rooms around here and leave them, but does someone else have suggestions for good uses for these? I haven't put the needed effort into my business, so I would like to make use of these to really try to get my name out there.
Thanks in advance for the ideas! :balloon:

Sounds like you've got them all set to go out. :) I'd do what you were thinking... leave them at offices and stores, hair salons, etc. They are also good to give out at fairs, do you have any coming up? If you really have a ton, maybe you could leave them at the doors of people in your neighborhood? My question is what to do with all the holiday mini's I have left over. :)

No, no fairs. This is a pretty rural area. :) I would like to hear about uses for older minis too!

Just hand them out like crazy to people you meet. Leave one or two EVERYWHERE you go.

Bumping...So, has anyone had much success with leaving catalogs in waiting rooms, etc.?