• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Direct Sales Success: Tips for Hosting a Successful Open House Event

In summary, Joanne hosted a holiday open house and only her good friend and other past host showed up. She mailed flyers, passed out flyers, emailed people, and called people who said they were coming but didn't show up, but still had an opportunity to tell them what was going on and ask them to place orders by the end of the week.
carissaz
I'm a relatively new consultant, just started Super Starter month 3.

I've really been hustling these past few months. Did my list o' 100, bugged all my friends to book etc. I had to move my Super Starter month 1 because I had 2 cancellations.

I had a decent September, but a not so great October. I had to pad my orders a bit just to make it to $1250. It hurt to spend the money, but I was sooo close.

So for November, I decided to host a holiday open house. My best friend is a manager at a hotel and got me a good deal on a meeting room, and also paid for coffee service as a little thank you to me for carting them when they were car-less.

Only my friend, the hotel manager (a past host) and my other good friend (also a past host) showed up. I can't beleive I had such a bad turn out. I mailed 75 invites, passed out at least 30 or so more, then sent 80 emails (given, some of them were overlaps but geesh)!

I didn't call everyone as a reminder, only my inner circle, but with a teething 6 month old who has time to make 100+ calls? Some of those I did call and said they would come didn't show.