• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Bookings: Tips for Success as a New Pampered Chef Consultant

D
danabasket
Hi,
I am a new consultant and I have 3 shows lined up for November(my first super starter month). I am wondering if anyone has any ideas on how I could go about getting more bookings? I have done other home based businesses and have not had any success with bookings, I want Pampered Chef to be a success for me and I could just use a little insight from all of you.

Thank you in advance!
Dana Dunphy :)
Smyrna, DE

My best advice is to ask everyone you come into contact with. Some of my best shows have been from me asking the grocery store checker, the receptionist at my doctor's office and person who saw my catalog tote bag. Also, try having your own open house. Show off your new business and show off gift ideas for the upcoming holiday season. HTH

I get a lot of bookings through people who are intersested in a theme show. It is something different to offer to people who have been to a million PC shows! Look around the theme show forum to find good ideas!

Do a fair! I did one last month and offered a free cooking show as a prize, and I got nine bookings from it! I just did one of the free shows, and it was a $600 show with three more bookings! Fairs are a wonderful way to get contacts!!

Free cooking show as in... you paid for all the supplies... ingredients and paper goods and mailing invites??

There is a file somewhere called 118 ways to get bookings. I thought I had it on my computer, but apparently not- I will try to find it for you!!

Thank you for the link. I am going to print it out. I have been telling all of my co-workers so they will tell their spouses. I am hoping I can get one fiance to do a wedding registry.

Thanks again!
Dana

Good luck Dana!