• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Another Question About My Show...

When they find out I am a consultant, they usually give me the benefit of the doubt and just think I am doing it because I love to give discounts. If the host is rude about it or doesn't want me to do it, I politely decline and move on to the next show.
TheFreddiesCook
My host & co-host did not want to purchase any of the 3 products they earned at half-price. What do you do if this happens? Just let it go? Can the consultant get those and pay the host for them? I am still new, so I am wondering about new situations that I encounter...

In this situation, i usually give the host the option to pass on the half-offs to a friend/family member. If they don't want to do that, I will ask if they would mind if I used them...

And you don't have to pay the host for the half price items, you just give them their total without putting them in and then before you send it you add what you want for the 1/2 price and the difference is what you owe.

So do I even have to tell her, if I do it this way? I mean, she did not want them, and once I submitt the show, it's done and she can't get them anyway.. Oh, wait... I'll have to get them from her, they'll be shipped to her, right?

Yes, it will be shipped to her. I would probably ask her if she minds if you take advantage of the half price and usually hostess are cool with it since they didn't want it anyway. I always tell them it's a better discount then I can get! I would print a receipt for her before you add the 3 half price and then just put a sticky on it and let her know when she receives x, y and z, to call you and you'll come pick those up.