• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Advice for New PC Consultants: Tips for Show Success in 2 Months!"

In summary, the new consultant is seeking advice on how to improve the length and content of her shows. She has had success with bookings and sales, but feels that her shows may go on too long or lack the necessary information. She is looking for tips on how to structure her shows and integrate booking and product information. Some members suggest watching training DVDs and attending other consultants' shows, while others advise her to stick with what has been working for her. Ultimately, it is suggested to ask for feedback from hosts and guests before making any major changes.
Kitchen Diva
Gold Member
Hi everyone!
I'm new. I've been a PC consultant for just about 2 months. I have 8 shows under my belt, and one new recruit that I signed up on the 15th.

My problem is my shows. I'm funny, and people like me, and I get quite a few bookings, and my average show sales are over $690.00 but I feel that my shows go too long, and I either say too much or not enough.

I was going to go to my upline director's show tomorrow, but I told her I was brining my little pocket recorder so I wouldn't have to sit and take notes for ideas. She said if I was going to record her, I couldn't come.

The show opening and show closing cards that they give in the new consultant kit are fine, but I need ideas. The only way to get those is to go to other shows, but I learn by hearing...over and over and over again. If I can't record or take notes, I'm not sure I'll remember everything and how to integrate it into my show.