View Full Version : Violation???
Mel92504
06-27-2009, 01:05 PM
Would this be a violation that should be reported? Not sure being that it says it's for a "fundraiser"
Here's the ebay link
$20.00 off Pampered Chef Order - eBay (item 220438792659 end time Jun-27-09 12:00:00 PDT) (http://cgi.ebay.com/20-00-off-Pampered-Chef-Order_W0QQitemZ220438792659QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Gift_Certificates?hash=item33532d09d3&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1205%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50)
Something just doesn't seem quite kosher...treasure island benefit:confused::confused::confused:
wadesgirl
06-27-2009, 01:12 PM
Well her personal website is listed so that's a violation right there.
Grandmarita
06-27-2009, 01:12 PM
I'm no expert on E-Bay stuff, but understand we are not to post our website addresses any place on the internet, other than as a signature line on our own e-mails. In other words we are not to put it out as a link, for folks to click on to get to our website. I know I would not try such a stunt without having home office approval, if someone approached me with this idea. Just my opinion.
erinyourpclady
06-27-2009, 01:23 PM
Yep that is a big fat V~I~O~LATION!
Crystal Patton
06-27-2009, 01:30 PM
Buuuusted!
pcchefjane
06-27-2009, 05:34 PM
It says "bidding has ended on this item" when I click on it.
Dina Atnip
06-27-2009, 05:37 PM
Violation for sure
chefann
06-27-2009, 09:24 PM
FRs are the only exception to the "no posting your PWS on the web" rule. But - we can only post PWS on the organization's official site, and then only with approval from HO. So, yes, this was a violation. I suggest that you send a screen shot of the auction to HO (pws_links@<hidden email>) and let them deal with it.
whiteyteresa
06-27-2009, 09:32 PM
Does the consultant know this ? ? ?
Because it says "Visit her website and Outlet Store at www.Pamperedchef.biz/Terzam"
Just wondering
:chef:
esavvymom
06-27-2009, 09:43 PM
Does the consultant know this ? ? ?
Because it says "Visit her website and Outlet Store at www.Pamperedchef.biz/Terzam"
Just wondering
:chef:
Good point. The E-bay user ID is the same as the organization that seemed to be benefiting from the alleged fundraiser.
It is very possible the consultant didn't even know. HOw many people have posted someone's pWS info thinking they were helping (a family member or friend with a blog or something saying "My sister sells PC - check out her site!" or something.
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.