• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Advertising in a PTA Newsletter Effective for New Consultants?

In summary, Tracy has done two ads and one was in a flyer insert and the other came out tommorrow in a local moms magazine. She has heard from other vendors that have had ads in this magazine that they have gotten a lot of business from it. She is hopeful that her ad will have the same result. The magazine comes out tommorrow.
pcleah
I have a question about advertising. I am a new consultant and still learning (a bit of a computer moron as well:) I have an opportunity to advertise in my sons PTA newsletter. can i do that. Can I advertise my website. Also, is this the right way to post a question? I know it sounds silly, but I'm a bit over loaded! Thanks for all your help!
Leah

Yes you can advertise in your son's PTA newsletter including your website address. Good luck.

Has anyone made up an ad for these little things? I was thinking about advertising in the church bulletin, or even the local yokel paper, but have no idea what to put in an ad! Some real estate agents just seem to put their cards, but I feel like I want to get out more info than that...

Do you know what size ad you'd want to be buying? I've been thinking of doing this also and so I might be willing to work up something.

I have done 2 ads. One was in a flyer insert for a 3 day vendor event, this was inserted into our local newspaper. The second one comes out tommorrow in a local moms magazine. I have heared from other vendors that have had ads in this magazine that they have gotten a lot of business from it. I am hopefull the same willhappen with my ad. The magazine comes out tommorrow.

Tracy

Attachments

• ChicMomAd4.pdf
    19.5 KB · Views: 338
  • Merry Market Ad.doc
    44.5 KB · Views: 360