• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

You Too Can Be a Pampered Chef Consultant

In summary, this consultant had a bad show today, but ended up having a good time thanks to the positive attitude they had.
GeorgiaPeach
Silver Member
This is for all the newbies that have had less than perfect shows....this should make you feel better!

I've been a consultant for over 9 years...today I had a show. Made Clubhouse Chicken Squares. Haven't used the Ultimate Mandoline for a while (it's NOT my fav tool!) so practiced before leaving the house...not really smooth but not bad. At the show...it was terrible. Couldn't get it to look effortless :cry: Then it started clicking real funny and not cutting. Turned out it was off the track! Ugh! They all started laughing at/with me! I said, "Yes, you too can be a Pampered Chef consultant!" (Making the best of a bad situation...I said, "Well, this gives me the chance to show you our great forged knives!" :) )

As they were sampling the squares, I went into the dining room to set up my checkout area. I went back and forth between the room and the kitchen talking with everyone. As I came back I noticed something on the floor... like it had been on someone's shoe...mud perhaps?? A few women had gone outside so I thought it was them. (I know, I know I should have said something then!). As I stood up the next time I slid on the floor....BIG dog poop! I said to the host, I think someone has something on their shoe. She came in to wipe it up and then we saw it....the dog had pooped UNDER the table where I was sitting!! :eek: It was ME carrying dog poop around the house!!

I was SO embarrassed!!

Sorry you had a crappy day!!

GeorgiaPeach said:
This is for all the newbies that have had less than perfect shows....this should make you feel better!