1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Fundraiser Year Long Fundraiser??

Tags:
  1. Cindycooks

Cindycooks Veteran Member Silver Member

Is something like this possible? I graduated from a small private school in NC. As an alumni, I would like to help them out, and they are interested! We would like to focus on the Senior Class for their Project Graduation. I do not have a personal website yet...but this might be my incentive to get one. How long can a fundraiser go on for - such as me starting in the next month or so and continuing it until perhaps the Spring? If customers were to log onto my website - how would it determine that the sales go towards the schools fundraiser? Also, the school has a website - and i was thinking of linking my fundraiser to this - can this be done? One more thing - I am setting up a booth at their Fall Festival, so proceeds would go also go to them. Lots to think about and I need some guidelines! Thanks so much in advance for everyones help! :D

Aug 15, 2005
  2. BethCooks4U

BethCooks4U Legend Member Gold Member

The problem would be getting their products to them on a timely basis. No one would want to order something at the beginning of that year and wait so long. I guess you could send an order in every time it hist $600 (so they get the higher percentage) or once a month, regardless of % and make it a beat the best month thing. Just trying to think here...

As far as the web orders are concerned: When they log on they fill in a screen stating which show they want the order on and you get an email telling you the order is there.

Aug 15, 2005
  3. Cindycooks

Cindycooks Veteran Member Silver Member