• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dealing with Unfair Competition in the Direct Sales Industry

or should not want to get into it. I'm not sure what you would do, but it sounds like your husband could handle it if you decide to pursue reimbursement.
I am still relatively new to PC - will be in for one year in the spring. Anyway, I have one recruit and was really excited about another potential. I had met her at a show in the fall... she did tell me then she had had a PC consultant, someone who is pretty big in my area.... I never am pushy or try to steal customers, I just said - that's great, I'm sure she takes great care of you.

Then over the next few months, she emailed me a few times about returns.... wanted some recipes.... really used me as as her consultant. We had been talking about her selling... she mentioned that the other consultant had said the same thing... but she had all kinds of questions for me and I spent a lot of time asnwering them. I called her on my way home from the B2B meeting to tell her about the great promo and how it was the best promo I've ever seen.... she seemed really excited and said she was going to think about it.

The next day, I get a FB message from her.... telling me that she was so thankful that I told her about the promo.... and she tells me that she decided to sign... with the OTHER consultant.

So yeah, that made me mad.... but then TODAY... it was the kicker. This other girl I had a show scheduled for next week - I had already made up invites and mailed them. She emails me and says that she knows this other girl (which now that I think about it, they were from the same party).... and she knows she's getting started in her biz and she wants her to do the show. So basically, I did all the work, and she's going to swoop in and steal my show!