• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Would Like Some Feedback Please

In summary, the conversation discusses a vendor fair the speaker will be attending in April. They plan to bring old and new PC products to showcase, as well as promotional materials and host rewards. They are considering offering a small prize to encourage attendees to fill out a drawing slip. Other topics discussed include the possibility of doing a demo, bringing discontinued items, and following up with leads after the event.
newbieconsultant
Doing my first vendor "fair" on April 11th. I've gotten some great ideas from here but I need some input. I've been a consultant for only about 5 weeks.

There are about 8-10 different vendors and we are renting out a hall to try to get our name out there. I have an 8 or 12 foot table. Most of my PC products are from yrs ago. I don't have many new spring items so i'm going to bring what i have. I'm not doing cash and carry since I don't have any inventory. I've been asked to contribute to a basket something small that we will raffle off but i wasn't going to do my own raffle. I will have everyone fill out a drawing slip and they will all win a free cooking show but should I offer a small prize to get them to fill out the slip to begin with?