• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Words to Use for Booking in Close?

even if you only have a few weeks notice, can be a bit more manageable. For example, you could send out a blast email a few days before the party with all the details and ask your guests to RSVP by email so you don't have to worry about any last minute surprises. When you want to go to lunch with a friend you don't call and say, I would like to meet for lunch, how about 5 weeks from Monday. No you say, how about meeting me next Monday. People will be excited to know they don't have to wait long for the party.
cookie325
Hello all! I'm new here so this is kinda an intro as well as a question. My name is Nicole and I'm a new consultant (kinda) in Wichita, KS. I originally started PC in Feb. 2003, and worked my business consistently, even promoting to Director, until I went through my divorce in 2007. Because of everything going on at that time, I let my business go, lost my team of 10, and got a full time job to take care of me and my four children. I should add the reason I quit my business was that my ex-husband never saw PC as a real business but more as a hobby, so he refused to keep our kids during our divorce unless I had to go to work, and daycare for 4 kids is murder! He's an idiot - that's why I divorced him! :pFast forward to now. I am remarried and just gave birth to my fifth child in March. I have always talked about PC to my new husband, and he knows how much I enjoyed being a Consultant and Director, so he has always encouraged me to start again. So, on April 9th, I signed up again. :) YAY for being back!!So far, I have only done one show - my grand opening - on April 25th. I'm closing it tomorrow, and while the sales aren't much ($330 so far), I'm happy with that. I have another show on the 3rd that has 12 rsvps s