• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Why Can't My Subscribers Open My Email Attachments?

).Your newsletter will now be composed in Word, and will be merged with the recipients' email addresses. If there are any errors, they will appear in the email as red flag icons. You can then fix them, and finally, click "Send".If everything goes well, your recipients will receive an email with your newsletter attached, looking exactly as you intended.
kcjodih
Gold Member
Okay, first let me say that I'm a computer retard. Self taught by playing, no schooling for comps. When I went to business school they taught us business machines (adding machines and calculators), keyboarding and the computer class had things like how many bits in a byte? LMAO

So my question is because I'm clueless how to bring my newsletter over and put it INto the body of my email and still look pretty I always just include it as an attachment. Same thing every month. Also do this when I include an extra attachment occasionally for my mystery host or the going, going gone twice a year. This time around I just sent them out Tuesday night and today get two ladies, both who do DS as well and seem to be computer savvy unlike myself, email me to tell me they couldn't open my newsletter or going, going, gone. Anyone know why? It was just word docs saved to my computer like always and then attached to my email. I BCC'd them 10 at a time and it took forever (284 on my list) and now I've had two say they couldn't open them.

These are both new additions to my newsletter but still I'm concerned that maybe there are others that can't open them either and just don't bother telling me. I do know plenty do open them because I get orders, shows and today it was forwarded and I got an $80 order but this is really frustrating to me.