• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Wish Me Luck! Tonight's Host Is Very Interested!

In summary, the conversation is about a consultant's worries and concerns for an upcoming show, including using a new recipe and catering to a mostly Hispanic audience. The consultant receives advice to relax and have fun, and the show ends up being a success with multiple bookings and potential recruits. The consultant is also pleased with the sales from the show.
DebbieJ
I am so worried about this show. My host is very interested in the business. I am doing a new recipe that I've never done at a show before (but I did practice :) ). I just want it all to go right.

So send the good thoughts my way, please! :):):)

You will do great! I tend to let my hosts pick the recipes so I have usually only made it once or twice. It always goes great! And remember you are only human! Making mistakes and following the recipe just proves it!

Making mistakes let's your Host and the Guests know that they too can do this business. If you're too good, people don't think what you do can be replicated.

It's also a mostly Hispanic show, so I'm worried about bridging the cultural divide. I talked to one of my Hispanic sister consultants yesterday so I'm just a little overwhelmed about it all right now. :confused:

I gave away a show to her last weekend b/c the hostess wanted the show conducted in Spanish and didn't want to translate for me. That show is at $1300 with 3 bookings and one recruit lead. :eek:

So now I feel like I have to make up for it.

Debbie - relax and don't be nervous and rigid (easier said than done huh?)