• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Who Can Clue Me in on the Cost of Conference?

In summary, Leslie recommends contacting your recruiter or Director for more information about the cost and schedule of the conference, and advises planning on bringing snacks and money for meals.
newmexgirl
As I just posted in the introduction section, I'm a total newb. I just signed my agreement last night and scheduled my first three shows today.

I received word regarding the national conference dates and location. However, I know nothing of the cost, programs, or schedule.

As we have family in the Chicago area, I would very much like to attend the conference either before or after visiting family.

Can anyone provide me with the cost so I can get it in my budget ASAP?

I'm assuming I'll be able to find more information regarding schedule and programs in Consultant's Corner once I receive my consultant number and am able to access.

Leslie

Check with your recruiter or Director to find out which wave you're in. There are too many of us to fit in the convention center and hotels all at once, so they break us up into 3 groups. The specific dates for each wave are on Consultant's Corner.Conference Registration is $200. That includes workshops, general sessions, a tote bag, meals on day 2, breakfast on day 3 and some little gifts. You'll want to plan on buying meals on day 1 and day 3, depending on when you arrive and leave Chicago.Usually, Day 1 starts in the morning for Directors, 1:00-ish for non-Directors. Unless you're taking a Home Office Tour. Those are $20, must be selected when you register (they fill up fast!), and include bus transportation to and from HO and a box meal on the bus. They are usually morning Day 1 and some on afternoon of Day 3. Typical schedule: