• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What to Wear to My First Show?!: An Absolute Beginner's Guide

In summary, dress how you would like to represent your business - I usually wear khaki's and a polo or logo shirt.
PCBritt
This is absolutley crazy but today is my first show!! I have no idea what to wear?!? What does everyone wear to their shows?? :p

Dress how you would like to represent your business - I usually wear khaki's and a polo or logo shirt. Kind of business casual.

I have seen and heard people wearing flip-flops, capris, jeans etc but I personally think that is too casual. Dressy capri's maybe but I am not a flip flop fan in the first place. I think they are akin to shower shoes.

You should dress just a notch above the audience.

Have a fabulous first show and let us know how it goes!!

I agree - business casual is good - even dress pants and a not-too-dressy blouse would be ok.Neat and clean and no wrinkles. Something that looks good with the apron if you're wearing it.

I generally wear slcaks and a blouse.

I wear nice jeans, cute shoes and a PC polo shirt.
Started my business wearing a dress or jumpers...
switched to dress pants then khakis and for the past 3 years have worn nice tailored jeans. I ALWAYS ask my host first though!!

I usually wear capris and flip-flops with a nicer shirt.

But... I live on an island, so everything here is very casual. Plus, it is HOT and HUMID all the time. In fact, I think I've only worn pants very few times since moving to Oki 18 months ago!!

I usually wear slacks and nice blouse. If it is a plain short sleeve shirt, I always dress it up with a chunky necklace.
I've worn capris too, but only with a nice top and always with dressy sandals.