• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What to Do With Orders From a Show Under $150?

In summary, the conversation revolves around a new host for a cooking show who is going through a rough time, and the questions asked by the newbie about managing orders and changing the show date. It is suggested to contact the customers and decide whether to pay for shipping or cancel the orders. Changing the show date is not allowed, but it is possible for catalog shows, as long as they are closed by the 15th of the following month. There is also a suggestion to combine orders with another show and make the first host a co-host to receive benefits. It is mentioned that there may be exceptions for using the following month's specials if agreed upon beforehand.
Optimist78
Hi All,

I'm a newbie. I have a few questions that I wanted to put out to the group. I have a host for an out of state cooking show, and she's going through a rough time in life right now. My sympathies genuinely go out to her, and I was surprised that she still wanted to host a show. To date, the show isn't a show yet (under $150). We held a impromptu cooking show at our Thanksgiving get together in the same city she lives, (she's dating a relative of mine) and two of my relatives placed small orders. The show was supposed to close on Nov. 29th, but she asked for more time. No prob. The closing date has changed twice from the 3rd to the 6th of Dec. She didn't have any additional orders until this morning. I got an online notification for a $55 sale! It's about $52 from it being a show.

My questions are: